Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Portland, OR, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property
Lovely for a quiet getaway and perfect for a couple and a dog!
View Property: Seventh Haven
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hazelwood Haven
Hilsboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property Manager
I was pleased with the ease of communication and how prompt the team was to respond both by phone and email. The welcome email message provided detailed information on check-in and check-out procedures and contact info within and after work hours. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a card and yummy cookies from a local restaurant (a nice Christmas treat), and a comprehensive packet of information both on the property and stay rules, as well as a myriad of local resources such as restaurants and vineyards to try out. What I found very convenient was the fact that Lifestyle Properties also offered us an array of options for our say, such as subtle and tasteful additional holiday decor items, wood and kindling for the fireplace, wine tasting tours, etc. A great experience and a wonderful Christmas getaway!
Property
My family and I greatly enjoyed our Christmas getaway at this beautiful house! Not to take away from the fact that it is a spacious house with a great layout and beautiful views, but the soft pillows and the cleanliness of the house also greatly contributed to the enjoyment of our stay! We look forward to returning in spring, summer and fall!
View Property: Henry`s Hideout
., US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2021
Property Manager
Thank you so much for taking care of us, this really was our home away from home and you were so wonderful!
Property
We loved this property, it is so beautiful! We enjoyed watching the birds each morning and the lights lining the property at night were amazing. We can't say enough about this place to do it justice! If you visit, make sure to check out Blue moon lounge for their excellent Prime Rib and Red Tail Espresso!
View Property: Big Red`s Farmhouse
US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2020
Property
A luxurious cottage set on a majestic piece of property with gorgeous views of the surrounding wine country. This is our second stay and we loved being here again. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable. It's secluded and peaceful but close enough to Newberg to enjoy its amenities. Highly recommend!
View Property: Southfield Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2020
Property Manager
Great communication and service - was very pleased with our stay.
Property
Appreciated the thoughtful and personalized touches throughout the space. The flat was very comfortable, very clean and tidy, in an ideal location, and we had a very peaceful stay.
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 5
Emmett, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2020
Property Manager
Very sweet
Property
Lovely
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 3
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2020
Property Manager
Working with the team at Lifestyle Properties was AMAZING! Megan and her team are very friendly and bent over backwards for my family. We were displaced from our home due to water damage and we were working with insurance. Megan was VERY patient and helped me out tremendously! I can't say enough nice things about her and her team.
Property
The home is beautiful and well decorated and has a lot of the original charm. The home is located close to many eateries and shops which made it nice to take the dogs on walks Saturday morning to the local coffee shop. This beautiful home will serve any family/group well!
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2020
Property
This home was cozy and had a lot of character. Remodeled and decorated very nicely.
View Property: The Pearl
Springfield , US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2020
Property Manager
Loved how we were set up and taken care of! You took real good care of us on our upgrade, from another reservation we had from another property.
Property
We were welcomed by a well lit Christmas tree, welcome & birthday card for our Mom. Over the top!! We really had a memorable time, we will be back for Henry's Hideaway for Thanksgiving 2021! This place meets for what it says, HIDEAWAY!! LOVE IT, LOVED IT!!! Thank you so much, Megan & Lifestyle Property Team!
View Property: Henry`s Hideout
Newberg, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2020
Property Manager
Great people to work with.
Property
We loved it!!
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 3
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020
Property Manager
Working with Lifestyle and the owners was easy. Quick response to my questions, suggestions for excursions and amenities, and truthful representation was appreciated. All in our family said that we would return again! Highly recommended place to stay.
Property
The Rooster's Coop is a beautiful home that offers comfort, space, quiet, and a great place to spend quality time with family. The view from the main windows overlooks Mt. Hood on a clear day. Starting the morning with a cup of coffee in the hot tub while the sun rises over Mt. Hood was a highlight. The kitchen and dining area more than met our needs as we prepared meals. The openness of the core living area - family room, dining room, and kitchen - made it possible to hang out in comfort. We started our first evening with a home cooked meal, followed by a fire in the outdoor fireplace. The outdoor living spaces are fabulous! The bedrooms provided space and comfortable beds. The bathrooms were great! The owner greeted us the first morning with a dozen fresh eggs and spent time visiting with us the first evening. The recommendation of driving 10 miles an hour to the home on the long driveway needs to be followed. It is curvy, rough, and has some potholes. No big deal, but just be attentive to where you are driving.
View Property: Roosters Coop
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020
Property
We loved our stay at Roosters Coop. The beautiful yard with the view of Mt. Hood and the horses in the field next to the house makes for an amazing setting. The house is very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We had a pleasant surprise when the. owners dropped by a dozen fresh eggs in the morning. Well be back!!
View Property: Roosters Coop
US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020
Property
In a year we werent sure we could spend the holiday with our adult children, your property gave us an opportunity to be appropriately socially distanced and yet still together. In addition, the beautiful home and property made Thanksgiving even more special! Thanks for everything!
View Property: Roosters Coop
US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020
Property
So cute!! I will definitely rent here again!!
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 5
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020
Property Manager
The management company is wonderful at helping you find everything you could want or need in the surrounding areas, and the apartments are meticulously kept.
Property
I have stayed at the Yamhill Flats twice now and loved it both times. The location is perfect, being right in the heart of Newberg, and I look forward to my next stay.
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 1
US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2020
Property
Nice location, well appointed property, private. Some street noise but cozy and comfortable.
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 1
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2020
Property
Highly recommended! We loved our short stay here, will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Roosters Coop
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2020
Property
Nice back yard and very clean. Just a short walk into town where there are several great dining options.
View Property: Something Blue
US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2020
Property Manager
The property management company took care of everything, including organizing our wine tour! I will definitely be back!!
Property
We loved our stay at the Pearl House! Tons of space and beautifully decorated! An easy walk to restaurants and super convenient for exploring the wine region.
View Property: The Pearl
US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property
So cute!! I will definitely rent here again!!
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 5
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2020
Property
So cute!! I will definitely rent here again!!
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 4
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
We loved working with the Lifestyle team! They helped us to connect to a local private chef for an in-house experience, how cool!
Property
The home was clean, accommodating, and comfortable.
View Property: The Pearl
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
The ease of communication and the quality of accommodations provided by the Lifestyle Properties team made the booking and staying at Henry's Hideout house a wonderful experience for myself and my family.
Property
Henry's Hideout is a beautiful house nestled in a picturesque wine country setting overlooking the valley from atop a hill. We highly enjoyed waking up to gorgeous sunsets that welcome you to the new day from the master bedroom, living room, and dining area, not to mention the great wrap-around deck that provides ample opportunities to enjoy the views. What can be more relaxing and mind-resetting than being surrounded by vineyards, deer casually strolling through the yard, and within a short walk from Harvey Creek Walking Trail. The house was easy to access. It has a great parking area for multiple vehicles and accommodates a large family or company, featuring comfortably and tastefully decorated rooms on both top and lower levels. Given that our gathering was to celebrate holidays with family, we mostly congregated in the open dining and living room spaces, around the fireplace. However, the downstairs also has a great kitchenette, ping pong table, large TV, games, and more room to relax and entertain. A wonderful house indeed!
View Property: Henry`s Hideout
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
From start to finish, all communication with LP was easy, fast, and I felt very respected. I have to say that every team member I encountered before, during, and after our stay was more than cordial and gracious. They replied to me in a very timely manner. I felt valued and I felt they truly were happy that we booked with their property. They very much exceeded my expectations for a property management company and we have dealt with quite a few of them.
Property
I would certainly bring my family to Henry's Hideout again in the future. The home was secluded enough to feel isolated from the big city but close enough to be able to enjoy activities (which we chose not to do due to Covid) or to get takeout. The home was very spacious and everything about our stay was detailed and easy to understand. It was well maintained, very clean, and well-stocked. There were extra amenities like hand sanitizer, soap, tissues, and . . . on the first day, we were welcomed with wine and coffee! The bath towels exceeded what I expected for a rental home. Not to mention the lovely gift of coffee and wine upon our arrival. My granddaughter had a great time running on the very spacious deck. She has already asked to return next year. Thank you for the fun stay and for treating us like valued customers.
View Property: Henry`s Hideout