Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
It was an absolute pleasure to work with the members of the Lifestyle Properties team. They were so friendly and extremely helpful. The staff was so easy to communicate with from the moment we booked our stay to the moment we checked out. They were very accommodating and full of recommendations.
Property
We had an absolutely wonderful time and the cottage was such a beautiful escape. The space was absolutely stunning and every inch of the cottage was well thought out and beautifully designed.
View Property: Southfield Cottage
US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2020
Property Manager
Megan gave me a call before checking in. I appreciate the personal contact.
Property
We loved your suite and hope to comeback when businesses are open and the virus has passed. Very nice suites and great location.
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 1
US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive to my messages, and very quick to respond.
Property
We had a lovely stay in the house. It was clean and prepped and felt like a hotel walking in. The lights and even the music was on for our arrival. Everything was spotless! The house is very big, and quiet. There's no outside ambient noise, so it's very peaceful. Sunrise is beautiful in the morning. Lots of space, and each room has its own king bed.
View Property: Henry`s Hideout
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone I interacted with was so friendly and helpful! Thank you Lifestyle team!
Property
Thanks again everyone. It was a great stay! This was the most well stocked vacation rental I have ever stayed. They provided coffee and tea, sugar, and creamers. Also there was not a kitchen utensils i wished we had but didn't. We had everything needed to cook a great meal. Most of the time at a vacation rentals i either bring my own knives and spatulas. I had no need this time. That also provided the fluffiest softest towels, as well as shampoo conditioner, and amazing little soaps. The soap was just the right size too, not overly wasteful. The house was very comfortable as well. the recliners in the sofa were perfect for napping, and the massage chair was nice too! The kitchen table was a great place to play cards or sit and chat in the evenings. The beds were so comfortable as well. This was the first time in a vacation rental that I actually got a good nights sleep. The mattress wasn't too firm, and the bedding was so soft, it was like sleeping in a pillow.
View Property: Blanchard Guest Home
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property Manager
The property managers (Lifestyle Properties) communicated well and provided plenty of information about both the house and surrounding area; they also were on-hand to meet us at check-in and offer us a quick tour of the place, which was a thoughtful touch. Thanks for hosting us. This is a really lovely property.
Property
Southfield Cottage is a charming and very comfortable wine country retreat for our party of four adults. The cottage is within a 20-minute drive of Newberg, Dundee, Carlton, and Dayton, and any wineries with those addresses. Each of the two large bedrooms have large, en suite baths, ample closet space, and comfortable King-sized beds. The kitchen, dining, and living areas are also ample and generally well-appointed; the view from the back of the property is really stunning.
View Property: Southfield Cottage
Murrieta, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 2
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you for a truly wonderful stay. The cottage was a luxurious retreat and we will make it our "go-to" Airbnb in Newberg in future.
Property
A luxurious cottage set in the most spectacular, peaceful location. Beautifully equipped with every convenience and comfort. Truly lovely and extraordinarily good! We will hurry back.
View Property: Southfield Cottage
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2020
Property
Oh wow! The first view of the cottage on the evening at 3/3 captured out hearts and the first view of the sun rising over the fields the next day had as enraptured! Thank you for sharing such a beautiful place that has been thoughtfully designed, We will hurry back!
View Property: Southfield Cottage
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2020
Property
I had a girls weekend here and it was simply perfect. We had everything we needed and having identical rooms each with their own bathroom was just perfect. It is decorated so sweet, we loved the decor and it was nice to have actual nice wine glasses! The view is wonderful and we loved the sheep that came up in the morning. There were a lot of little details that made it extra special. Would come back again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Southfield Cottage
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2020
Property Manager
This was my first rental through Airbnb and I am very pleased. I have to thank Lifestyle for making this get-together a pleasant experience for everyone that came out for a visit.
Property
The Blanchard home is a fantastic place to get together with friends and family. The spiral staircase is beautiful, and the three fireplaces really warm up the home. We had a group of 13 ranging from an infant to 89 years old, and everybody found the house a great place to stay. We brought some pans and utensils but found that the kitchen really was well stocked and we had everything we needed. They even had serving platters and vases. Similarly, we brought toys for the infant, but the house had a corner with a toy shelf (Legos, a teenage mutant ninja turtle action figure, cars, xylophone, toy telephone and more). The beds and towels were really soft. We were able to request an extra air mattress at the last minute, and they had extra sheets in the laundry room. There were three thermostats to control the temperature in different areas of the house. The hot tub was well-maintained with an easy to remove the top (1 person can easily remove and replace it). We would have loved to use the gazebo if it hadn't been rainy. The patio grill was well-maintained as well, with a full propane tank. If you have a clear night the telescope is a nice touch. The chairs in the living room and the couch in the master bedroom were so comfortable I am now looking for one of each to purchase for myself.
View Property: Z_Blanchard Home Place
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2020
Property Manager
Really easy to communicate with the team. They were responsive to all requests.
Property
We had a fantastic stay at Vineyard Dreams. The house was in immaculate condition, very clean, comfortable, and with a nice ranch-style layout. The location in Yamhill was perfect as it was far enough away from neighbors but close-in to all the best wineries in the area. I highly recommend this place to couples/friends looking to get out to wine country or families who want to bring everyone out for a relaxing weekend. -Matt P.
View Property: Vineyard Dreams
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020
Property
Awesome little place, perfect if you want to explore all the wineries around Dundee. Very walkable to everything in the town!
View Property: Seventh Haven
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property
Walking distance to Red Hills Market and other good local food/wine spots. Also easy drive to the various vineyards in the area. Very clean and it was a great place for our weekend stay.
View Property: Seventh Haven
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020
Property Manager
Nice that a hostess meets us at the cottage to make sure we have what we need.
Property
All good. Excellent. Our third visit and were coming back later in the year. Thank you so much! Love the place. Location, decor, amenities, Proximity to wineries and downtown Newberg is ideal.
View Property: Southfield Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
Property Manager
The Host of this property understands comfort, casual elegance, spotlessly clean hospitality, a myriad of amenities, extra touches, etc! There is not one thing they havent thought of to pamper their guests! Thank you Lifestyle for making it all look easy!
Property
Wow- just wow! The Southfield Cottage is AMAZING, and we loved every minute of our time here! We cant wait to come back! The privacy - perfect!, the quiet - so peaceful, and the views - GORGEOUS! We got to enjoy the Winter Moon for 2 nights - so beautiful!
View Property: Southfield Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
Property
This property was great! All of our space requirements were met with our large party. The home was clean and spacious and the outdoor space was beautiful. The kitchen was very functional and had all the necessary utensils to prepare and serve meals. Overall a great experience, we planning on booking this property again next year for our function if it is available.
View Property: Z_Blanchard Home Place
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
Property Manager
All was as advertised and suited us well. Thanks for the hospitality.
Property
The house sits near the top of the ridge in Dundee and has beautiful views westward. We particularly liked having a downstairs living room with TV that was separate from the upstairs bedrooms and kitchen. The home was clean and well maintained. We have stayed in Dundee on previous visits and now have several favorite restaurants that we were able to reach with a long walk or short drive. We will be happy to stay at The View again.
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
Property Manager
Dear Lifestyle Properties, Please extend my thanks to al who were involved to make this wine weekend trip a memorable trip for the three of us. The cottage couldn't have been cuter! We were all enamored with it! Thanks again!
View Property: Southfield Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
Property Manager
The management company was super great, responded quickly and made our stay fabulous!
Property
We enjoyed staying at this super cute place! Clean, has everything you need.
View Property: Garden Cottage
Newberg, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020
Property Manager
Megan and her team were awesome! They took great care of us and were extremely proactive in anticipating our needs, before we could even think to ask. Great service and commitment to customers!
Property
View Property: Brier Maison
Newberg, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020
Property Manager
Megan and her team were awesome! They took great care of us and were extremely proactive in anticipating our needs, before we could even think to ask. Great service and commitment to customers!
Property
View Property: Henry`s Hideout
Newberg, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020
Property Manager
Megan and her team were awesome! They took great care of us and were extremely proactive in anticipating our needs, before we could even think to ask. Great service and commitment to customers!
Property
View Property: The View
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2020
Property Manager
Proactive communication, kept us posted for weather advisory in a timely manner.
Property
We had a blast staying the weekend. The house is quiet, clean, beds are comfy, well-stocked and the property manager company takes care of it very well. The best part, very close to beautiful and great vineyards.
View Property: Vineyard Dreams
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2020
Property Manager
I was in Newberg for a few days to attend a continuing education training at George Fox University, and I wanted to bring my dog along with me. It can be stressful trying to bring a dog on a trip, and I am so grateful we found Yamhill Flats to ease that stress. We stayed our first night in Suite 4, though due to a plumbing issue, were relocated to Suite 5 for the remaining two nights. I was worried the issue would cause additional stress, but management offered immediate responsiveness to my concern, worked around my training schedule to ensure I would be home prior to going into the space, and quickly upgraded me when it became clear the issue would need greater attention to resolve.
Property
The suites themselves were very clean and well-stocked, quiet and comfortable, and the location offered great walkability to the university and main street. I would highly recommend Yamhill Flats to anyone visiting Newberg, especially those with dogs!
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 4
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2020
Property
The location was perfect, right downtown, and the apartment is super nice. Clearly updated, great layout, perfect for me, my husband and our dog.
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 5