Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Newberg, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property Manager
The lifestyle team is always very friendly and knowledgeable. We loved their commitment to making our time as comfortable and fun as possible! They really try to provide the best experience possible.
Property
This was the perfect property for us. The house was comfortable and lovely. Outside there was so much space to run and play. There were several fun outdoor games provided. And we all loved sitting around the fire pit in the evenings. The only drawback was that we ate too many roasted marshmallows! Even our dogs had the time of their life.
View Property: Big Red`s Farmhouse
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
The team at Lifestyle made everything a breeze. Thank you!!!!
Property
We truly needed a little get away after all of the current situations and news - had a trip planned to SF, but - well - that required flying which we didn't want to do. So came up with a location that was a good trip from Seattle and our daughter from SF joined us. She is actually driving the rest of the way for a longer stay in Seattle, but this seemed like a super fun respite for Father's Day. And it was. The house is exactly as shown and probably even a little better. There was no issue with the fact that someone else lived on the property - they are in a barn away from all of the house and property of the house and we never even saw them, just their car. We had two little dogs and they loved the space. We enjoyed some lovely wine tasting and made great dinners. We would come back but probably with a little bit bigger group - there are five total amazing bedrooms! and we only needed two of them! Lovely spot, lovely weekend - highly recommend
View Property: Old Farm
Concord, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property Manager
My emails were responded to almost instantaneously. I had many questions about wheelchair accessibility. They even gave me measurements for the doorways in the house.
Property
We loved our stay at Hazelwood Haven. The owners who live in the house above were great and friendly. We loved picking raspberries on the property. We enjoyed the views of the filbert orchards. The peacocks were beautiful but were a bit loud at times. Overall a wonderful getaway with my mom. My husband also joined us on the weekend.
View Property: Hazelwood Haven
US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
It was simple. No hassles. Easy to work with and very willing to make sure your stay is everything you hoped for.
Property
The property was nice and cozy. Booked on very short notice and it wasn't a problem. Had everything we needed to enjoy a weekend with good friends. Very cute and clean. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Garden Cottage
US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vineyard Dreams
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
House and landscaping were immaculate. Peaceful, beautiful, and relaxing setting.
View Property: Southfield Cottage
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2020
Property Manager
Megan made the Lifestyle Properties team shine with her hospitality, knowledge, & service.
Property
The home was an absolute dream!! We had a wonderful stay!!
View Property: The Pearl
Bend, UNITED STATES
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2020
Property Manager
So clean and you can tell the property management is really invested in their craft.
Property
Best location in Carlton. Has such a comfortable bed, open floor space, and such a great place. We have come here several times, love the tradition of visiting Ruth's Cottage
View Property: Ruth`s Cottage
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2020
Property Manager
Great - quick and clear communication.
Property
Really enjoyed our stay at the Big Red Farmhouse. A picturesque property and location, our group could not have been happier with our stay here. House has everything we needed for cooking, grilling, and enjoying the property and local area.
View Property: Big Red`s Farmhouse
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2020
Property Manager
Megan was amazing and so helpful! This place is incredible! The best getaway :)
Property
We had the best getaway and will be back soon! Fetch the neighbor dog was a true joy to have visit every day!
View Property: Southfield Cottage
Reviewed: May 17, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly and welcoming!!
Property
Big Reds Ranch was the perfect home for our mini escape from the city. The property is very peaceful and lots of room for activities! The house was plenty big to fit the whole family and the open layout gave everyone the space for some downtime, but still hear whats going on across the house. The home has everything we could have needed for dinners, game nights, and a cozy night. I will be back as soon as I can!
View Property: Big Red`s Farmhouse
Reviewed: May 17, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating!
Property
Incredible home on a stunning property!
View Property: Big Red`s Farmhouse
Reviewed: May 17, 2020
Property Manager
The team was fantastic! They were very friendly and helpful.
Property
The property is in such a great location with tons of land (which was great for our dog) and a big porch to relax on. The interior was also very spacious and well decorated, including a cute little reading nook at the top of the stairs. It felt very homey and cozy and was perfect for a weekend away. I would definitely come back again.
View Property: Big Red`s Farmhouse
Santa Clarita, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2020
Property Manager
Members were great and had awesome communication! Very thoughtful!
Property
Loved everything about the property and location. Very nicely kept with all the convinces of home. Also great location!
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 2
Santa Clarita, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent! Very friendly and accommodated us so we can be close! I had picked on a whim... Thank you again for paying attention to the details about our stay! Walking in and finding a Thank you card for staying and a baby book for my new born Grand baby just topped it!! Thank you so much!! Everything was perfect! I cant wait to return when everything is open that will just make it even better! Thank you so much!!
Property
Beautiful accommodations and great location. The thought that was put into the Suite was outstanding - coffee, extra towels, trash bags, etc... Made our stay very homey!!
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 1
US
Reviewed: May 3, 2020
Property Manager
Lifestyle Properties has been seamless to work with and has great, unique homes. Thank you for all your help in planning our stay. Well be back soon and cant wait to work with you again.
Property
Big Reds Farmhouse is my new favorite place to stay in Oregon Wine Country. Its homey and has so much to explore.
View Property: Big Red`s Farmhouse
US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2020
Property Manager
Nothing but great things to say about working with Lifestyle Properties. I felt at home during this getaway - taken care of and comfortable. Looking forward to another stay with their hospitality.
Property
Thank you for the much needed getaway at your Oregon Wine Country property. I felt at home during our getaway to Big Red's Farmhouse. The home itself is beautiful and the location is stunning. Relaxed, unique, and homey -- I'd recommend this location first for any family or friends looking for an Oregon Wine Country adventure. I'm already missing it, the serenity, and those fun game nights. Looking forward to visiting again!
View Property: Big Red`s Farmhouse
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive, flexible, professional and really easy to work with - a truly enjoyable team.
Property
This cottage proved to be a perfect oasis as we were between homes waiting to close on our new home. We needed, on short notice, to extend our stay because our belongings were slowed down due to the coronavirus situation. There was no better location to stay-home stay-safe and do our best to live out the weird moments of the world. The cottage was just right in so many ways! We have already raved about it to family and friends, who may one day come visit us and need a place of their own! The cottage is the epitome of comfort and ease. The floorplan works really well for comfortable living and the house is stocked with virtually everything one could need. The location is ideal - walking distance to so many of Dundee's wineries, breweries and restaurants - as well as some beautiful scenic walks among the neighborhoods.
View Property: Garden Cottage
US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2020
Property Manager
Very kind and helpful!
Property
Gorgeous home! We had a great time. Relaxing and fun. We loved all the animals so much!
View Property: Roosters Coop
McMinnville, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2020
Property Manager
We stayed at the Southfield Cottage. It's a lovely spot - even better than the images show! All the details have been taken care of by Lifestyle Properties to make the stay even more special. Megan goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is everything and more. No question went unanswered, and she went out of her way to make sure she was available.
Property
This was a "staycation" as we live locally, and I am so glad we did! I hope to do it again! Lovely view, quiet and secluded and yet you can easily access so many wonderful wineries, restaurants, shops, etc. "Fetch" the wonder dog is an added bonus! What a ball of fur he was!
View Property: Southfield Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
It was an absolute pleasure to work with the members of the Lifestyle Properties team. They were so friendly and extremely helpful. The staff was so easy to communicate with from the moment we booked our stay to the moment we checked out. They were very accommodating and full of recommendations.
Property
We had an absolutely wonderful time and the cottage was such a beautiful escape. The space was absolutely stunning and every inch of the cottage was well thought out and beautifully designed.
View Property: Southfield Cottage
US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2020
Property Manager
Megan gave me a call before checking in. I appreciate the personal contact.
Property
We loved your suite and hope to comeback when businesses are open and the virus has passed. Very nice suites and great location.
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 1
US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive to my messages, and very quick to respond.
Property
We had a lovely stay in the house. It was clean and prepped and felt like a hotel walking in. The lights and even the music was on for our arrival. Everything was spotless! The house is very big, and quiet. There's no outside ambient noise, so it's very peaceful. Sunrise is beautiful in the morning. Lots of space, and each room has its own king bed.
View Property: Henry`s Hideout
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone I interacted with was so friendly and helpful! Thank you Lifestyle team!
Property
Thanks again everyone. It was a great stay! This was the most well stocked vacation rental I have ever stayed. They provided coffee and tea, sugar, and creamers. Also there was not a kitchen utensils i wished we had but didn't. We had everything needed to cook a great meal. Most of the time at a vacation rentals i either bring my own knives and spatulas. I had no need this time. That also provided the fluffiest softest towels, as well as shampoo conditioner, and amazing little soaps. The soap was just the right size too, not overly wasteful. The house was very comfortable as well. the recliners in the sofa were perfect for napping, and the massage chair was nice too! The kitchen table was a great place to play cards or sit and chat in the evenings. The beds were so comfortable as well. This was the first time in a vacation rental that I actually got a good nights sleep. The mattress wasn't too firm, and the bedding was so soft, it was like sleeping in a pillow.
View Property: Blanchard Guest Home
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property Manager
The property managers (Lifestyle Properties) communicated well and provided plenty of information about both the house and surrounding area; they also were on-hand to meet us at check-in and offer us a quick tour of the place, which was a thoughtful touch. Thanks for hosting us. This is a really lovely property.
Property
Southfield Cottage is a charming and very comfortable wine country retreat for our party of four adults. The cottage is within a 20-minute drive of Newberg, Dundee, Carlton, and Dayton, and any wineries with those addresses. Each of the two large bedrooms have large, en suite baths, ample closet space, and comfortable King-sized beds. The kitchen, dining, and living areas are also ample and generally well-appointed; the view from the back of the property is really stunning.
View Property: Southfield Cottage