Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property
Megan and team are super friendly and gracious! The space is a separate apartment on the first floor of a house, though the owners weren't home during our stay. The property is amazing, the space was perfect, and all very convenient to a very lovely Willamette valley weekend.
View Property: Hazelwood Haven
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2016
Property Manager
The host was always available, always answered her phone, and always knew the answer to our questions.
Property
This was the second time I stayed at the Garden Cottage. It is charming, roomy, and well stocked. We found a bottle of wine, cream, cheese and butter in the refrigerator. There was friendly note explaining the workings of the house and several wine country magazines to glance through. There are 2 spacious bedrooms, one bathroom, and a great patio and yard. The location is right in the middle of Dundee's Wine Country. Highway 99 is very busy going through town but a new bypass is expected to be finished next year. I highly recommend this cottage.
View Property: Garden Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
The management company was very responsive and helpful both before and during our stay.
Property
The house was a good size for the 6 of us and the beds are comfortable. The weather didn't cooperate so we didn't get to enjoy any of the outdoor space or views. You definitely need a car for the area, but the location is good for exploring the many great wineries
View Property: Dogwood House
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property
The home was clean and had all the amenities for a pleasant stay. The linens were clean and there were plenty of towels. The beds were very comfortable and clean. There is also an ample amount of coffee cups.
View Property: Dogwood House
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2016
Property
Best equipped kitchen ever! Everything was clean and comfortable. Out door porch was great as well.
View Property: Dogwood House
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
We felt very welcome. Megan, Heather& Katie were very responsive and cordial. House was perfect for our needs !
Property
Very comfortable and clean! Kitchen had everything we needed
View Property: Dogwood House
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property
A beautiful space in a beautiful area. Great amenities (outdoor hot tub, laundry, etc.), friendly people, and delicious coffee! The space was relaxed and private, a much appreciated retreat at the end of the day.
View Property: Hazelwood Haven
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property
The Roost was the perfect place to base our Willamette Valley vacation. We loved the quiet neighborhood and the spacious home to enjoy our morning coffee and family dinners after spending the day visiting the tasting rooms. An added bonus was our short walk to the many wineries in downtown Dundee. Great host. Great home. Highly recommend the Roost for a family or two couples.
View Property: The Roost
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property Manager
Great communication and quick responses the entire time as well. Thanks so much!
Property
The cutest little cottage with everything you we needed. Spotless, quiet, charming, and was warmly welcomed with local goat cheese, crackers, and personal note upon arrival.
View Property: Garden Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property
Stay here! It is the cutest, most quaint little home on the planet! We all wanted to move in! The red couch is so comfortable and the value for the price was perfect! You are so close to Newberg and Dayton with fantastic vineyards all around. You must eat at Babica Hen while there. We ate there 3 times for breakfast and it's just a 3-min drive from the home.
View Property: The Roost
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property
Super responsive host and amazing location. Right across from a park and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. House was clean and very nice!
View Property: Hazelwood Haven
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Megan was really a great host. She left us cheese and crackers and a welcome card.
Property
What a great place. We loved it. Great location to everywhere! Can't wait to come back and stay here again! This is really a perfect spot to relax and enjoy.
View Property: Garden Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
We arrived at our scheduled check in time and Katy was there to greet us. She was very sweet and gave us a quick tour of the house and answered all of our questions. She also had some amazing recommendations for where we should go wine tasting and grab a bite.
Property
The cottage is just what you would expect, super clean, beds are comfy and the amenities are just right. We also great appreciated the large washer and dryer as we had just come off a 4 day backpacking trip and needed to do some much needed laundry. We enjoyed our time at the cabin - spending afternoons on the back deck reading and drinking wine in the shade and cool summer breeze. I promise you won't be disappointed staying here. The Dundee Garden Cottage is located right in the heart of town and it's extremely easy to drive around to all the neighboring towns for wine tasting and excellent food. WHEN we go back - we'll stay here again.
View Property: Garden Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property
The house is in a great location. We really enjoyed the outdoor area. It was great to come home after a day of wine tasting and relax outside with a fire. Would highly recommend this house it would be perfect for six people.
View Property: The Roost
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property
The Roost in downtown Dundee was exactly what my friends and I needed! We couldn't have asked for a better weekend. The house was spotless with everything we needed for our stay. If you're looking for a relaxing weekend in wine country this is the place!
View Property: The Roost
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property
We love staying at the Dundee Cottage when we visit wine country. Great location for venturing out for wine tasting and a few great restaurants close by. The cottage is adorable, clean and a great place to unwind!
View Property: Garden Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property
We had a great time and the house was clean and charming. Special touches like the cheese, crackers and cream for coffee was very nice. If we return to Newberg we'll stay here again!
View Property: Newberg Bungalow
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Property Manager
Megan graciously greeted us and provided a short tour and warm introduction and history of the home.
Property
The Roost was a great fit for our group. We especially liked the backyard games, large red couch, and the spaciousness of they home layout. The location was perfect - we walked to town for dinner, and were a short drive from the wineries.
View Property: The Roost
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Megan, the homeowners' daughter was super friendly and has a background in luxury hospitality which she has applied throughout the home.
Property
It was such a pleasure to have Hazelwood Haven as home base for my short weekend trip to explore Willamette Valley with some friends. The place is exactly as described but even better in person. The place felt new and was really nicely decorated. Definitely a nice departure from the older, more rustic feel of some of the other Airbnbs and hotels in the area. The location is really central - very close to gorgeous vineyards and the surroundings were beautiful. Will definitely plan to stay here again the next time i'm in the region!
View Property: Hazelwood Haven
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Both Megan and Heather were very responsive and helped us get acquainted with the place.
Property
We stayed at the garden cottage for 3 nights. We had a wonderful experience. The cottage was comfortable and spacious for the two of us.
View Property: Garden Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Megan and her team know how to take good care of their guests.
Property
I always enjoy staying at this house. My friends and I love the convenience of the location as well as the personal touch of the home. Most comfortable bed I've slept in.
View Property: Hazelwood Haven
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
The host, Megan, was prompt at responding to all correspondence and requests, including providing two extra beds.
Property
Clean, quiet, a well-equipped kitchen, with comfortable beds and a private back deck highlight this gem in Dundee. This place was better than the images suggested.
View Property: The Roost
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property
We had a fantastic time at Hazelwood Haven. Its location is superb - you can get to so many fantastic wineries in under 15 minutes, and plenty of local amazing-ness a short walk, a shorter drive away. With two small kids, the virtual playground in the backyard was amazing to burn some toddler energy. We had everything we needed in the house, outside of the house, and in the neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again, and you should too. Thanks!
View Property: Hazelwood Haven
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Heather and Megan greeted us with a tour of the unit, complimentary snacks, and comprehensive guides of the area, including coupons for discounts at a number of the wineries nearby.
Property
We had a wonderful time staying at the Dundee Garden Cottage over Memorial Day weekend. The house was clean, welcoming, and a great space to come home to after a busy day of wine tasting!
View Property: Garden Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016
Property Manager
Megan was very welcoming. She greeted us with a complimentary bottle of Sokol Blosser wine and cheese.
Property
The house sits on a large, gorgeous property right next to a park and playground. It is within walking distance to a few wineries and to Dundee. The apartment itself is very nice with large rooms and a spacious bathroom.
View Property: Hazelwood Haven