Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property
Pretty house and deck, great location, quiet, short drive to town and loads of wineries. Linens were also great. Thank you!
View Property: Mac Haven
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
We had a great stay in Yamhill Flats! It was clean, beautifully decorated, and had everything we needed. We made use of the kitchenette for making our morning coffee and liked that we had the option of cooking or storing groceries in the refrigerator. The location was also wonderful in downtown Newberg - we walked to dinner at a delicious restaurant every night, and we were also centrally located to many nearby wineries in the Valley. We would definitely love to stay again at Yamhill Flats for our next wine country trip!
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 4
Santa Rosa, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was perfect!!!
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. We felt very comfortable. It was such a nice, CLEAN, comfy, homey place. We really loved it!
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 5
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
So friendly! Also, they stay in contact and are reachable.
Property
Thank you!!
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 1
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Team member was AWESOME!!
Property
Property inside was well done and nicely appointed.
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 3
., US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Was fantastic! Thank you.
View Property: Chez Pinot Vino!
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dogwood House
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Meadow Lake Getaway
Larchmont, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dogwood House
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property
We enjoyed the house entirely. It was perfectly accommodating for the 4 of us. The kitchen was well equipped for our needs. The patio was beautifully set up with a wonderful scenery. And we absolutely loved waking up to the deer in the morning. Such an awsome surprise. No complaints for us. We will keep this place in mind for the future and will recommend this place to friends. We didn't find ourselves in need for anything.
View Property: Mac Haven
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
The team is wonderful, responsive and attentive. We really appreciated the quick turnaround to all of our questions.
Property
Other than some missing items and a smaller-than-expected garage, the property is beautiful. The openness of the downstairs was perfect for our group of 8.
View Property: Chez Pinot Vino!
., US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
From renting the property to the stay it was a great experience. Very easy, no problem at all. Great stay.
View Property: Carlton Nest
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 1
Mountain Brook, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carlton Nest
Rexford, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Collina
Newberg, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 4
Murphy, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chehalem Crest
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carlton Farmhouse
Cave Creek, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
When the frig leaked, John was over quickly to assess the situation. Also delivered a hair dryer, when we asked.
Property
Great property, lovely house, beautiful interior!
View Property: Park Place
Penn Valley, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Deborah was wonderful! We had been traveling all day and ended up needing to change our arrival time (several times!). Deborah was very flexible and still greeted us at the house. Cheese and crackers were waiting along with fresh cream for coffee/tea in the morning.
Property
The house was beautiful, clean, with a very well equipped kitchen. The layout and size fit our family of six wonderfully. We never felt "on top" of each other!! We loved the town of Dundee!!
View Property: Dogwood House
p, GB
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Your staff were exceedingly professional and polite. They made us extremely welcome and their advice and assistance was first class, so refreshing compared to so many other businesses.
Property
A wonderful weekend in the heart of wine country..........we will be back! Thank you, Maurice and Jane Rushbrook
View Property: Yamhill Flats: Suite 3
Shoreline, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
We really appreciated the ease of arranging for the house and that they readily accommodated splitting payment 7 ways. Was great to be greeted by Katie at the house to get a tour and what's what.
Property
View Property: Bella Collina
Oxon Hill, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Roost
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2017
Property Manager
I stayed here for a weekend with my family. The farmhouse has a lot of history and the new owners have persevered the history of the house while still adding their own personalities. It has the natural hardwood floors and the brick you see is all from when the house was originally built. The rooms are all decorated very nicely with a conversation piece in each room. However, each room does not have private closets. It does have a rack in the corner for you to hang things. A dresser. And bench/chest for you to put your suitcase on. I didn't foresee this being issue for my needs. There's so much to do while staying in this beautiful house. It is only about an hour away from Portland and the Coast for an easy day trip. We didn't get a chance to head west towards the coast, but we did go into Portland/Vancouver to visit other family. The roads were very easy to navigate to get from the countryside to the city. If you are going for a wine tasting weekend there are many that are also less than an hour away. We when went we were able to visit Saffron Fields and still make it home in time for dinner! Honestly, you don't even need to leave the house/town to enjoy a weekend getaway. There's so much to do in town. And will really let you enjoy the slow paced lifestyle. The farmhouse is three blocks away from downtown Carlton. You can easily get to the Carlton Bakery for breakfast treats, the Barrel47 for pub-style food, and Cuve for some well made French food. There are also many tasting rooms on Main Street such as Twelve which has some surprisingly nice pinots. If you need a break from Wine Country - there was a pub/bar being built on Main Street about block away from the house! With all there is to do - Don't be afraid to stay in and enjoy the house itself and the kind and eccentric neighborhood!
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2017